The Rapidian

Opinion

Ethics and Religion Talk: Who am I?

Submitted 09-14-2020 under OPINION

Sandra asks, “Am I who I say I am, who others say I am, or am I who God says I am?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Spiritual Practices for a Pandemic

Submitted 09-08-2020 under OPINION

What spiritual practices or grounding practices have helped you during the Pandemic?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Does Your Tradition Support the Separation Between Church and State? part 2

Submitted 08-31-2020 under OPINION

Taylor asks, “Do you believe in a separation of church and state?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Is Proof of God Important?

Submitted 08-24-2020 under OPINION

Michael asks, "Why do most religions conclude that there is an a priori need to identify and prove God before considering the strong evidence coming to us through psychical research and consciousness studies that consciousness survives death?"

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What Scripture Upholds Your Faith's Teaching on Abortion? part 2

Submitted 08-17-2020 under OPINION

Faith asks, "What is your perspective on abortion, and how do you defend that position based on your sacred scriptures?"

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What Scripture Upholds Your Faith's Teaching on Abortion? part 1

Submitted 08-10-2020 under OPINION

Faith asks, "What is your perspective on abortion, and how do you defend that position based on your sacred scriptures?"

view

Even Republicans will remember who abandoned them during the pandemic

Submitted 08-06-2020 under OPINION

Frustration of those who are awaiting the fate of the extra $600 for unemployment.

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Does Your Tradition Support the Separation Between Church and State? part 1

Submitted 08-03-2020 under OPINION

Taylor asks, “Do you believe in a separation of church and state?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What did Clergy do during the Pandemic?

Submitted 07-27-2020 under OPINION

This week’s question: “How did your role as minister/pastor/rabbi/faith leader/Imam changed during the COVID-19 pandemic? Do you think any of the changes in your Church/Temple/Synagogue/Mosque will be permanent, or do you hope to return to a pre-pandemic normal?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What are the Benefits of Religion?

Submitted 07-20-2020 under OPINION

Taylor asks, “What are the benefits of someone choosing to practice a religion?”

view

Browse