The Rapidian

Opinion

The Nutcracker remains an entrancing tradition

Submitted 12-16-2019 under OPINION

As always, the company brought spectacle and artistry, delivering on what has become The Nutcracker's promise: to entrance not only those audience members who are seeing a ballet for the first time, but also more experienced members who may have taken in dozens of shows.

view

Buzzed Bard Put The "Beer" Back In "Shakesbeer"

Submitted 12-13-2019 under OPINION

Pigeon Creek Shakespeare brought humor and madness to The Comedy Project.

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: When Your Dreams Conflict with your Principles.

Submitted 12-09-2019 under OPINION

Are my dreams and goals to be pursued even if it means sacrificing some of my principles?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk - Is Sexual Fantasy the same as Adultery?, part 2

Submitted 12-02-2019 under OPINION

My wife is quite overweight. I do love her. To participate in conjugal union, I have to visualize women other than her. However, I do this to be a good husband. Can’t a guy get a break for making the effort to please his wife?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Does God Listen to Prayer?, part 2

Submitted 11-25-2019 under OPINION

Is God really able to hear my prayers and does he really care?

view

The Lion King Proves Iconic, Powerful

Submitted 11-22-2019 under OPINION

Twenty-two years after its Broadway debut, Julie Taymor's The Lion King premieres in Grand Rapids.

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Is Sexual Fantasy the same as Adultery?, part 1

Submitted 11-18-2019 under OPINION

My wife is quite overweight. I do love her. To participate in conjugal union, I have to visualize women other than her. However, I do this to be a good husband. Can’t a guy get a break for making the effort to please his wife?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Does God Listen to Prayer?, part 1

Submitted 11-11-2019 under OPINION

Is God really able to hear my prayers and does he really care?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What if the Worship Leader Dresses Gay?, part 2

Submitted 11-04-2019 under OPINION

Jose writes, “I’m a passionate student of the word. I’ve recently encountered a young man in church who leads worship. His attire and mannerism disconcert me. Those who do not know this young man personally will label him as gay.

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What if the Worship Leader Dresses Gay?, part 1

Submitted 10-29-2019 under OPINION

Jose writes, “I’m a passionate student of the word. I’ve recently encountered a young man in church who leads worship. His attire and mannerism disconcert me. Those who do not know this young man personally will label him as gay.

view

Browse