The Rapidian

Opinion

Ethics and Religion Talk: How Old is the World?

Submitted 10-05-2020 under OPINION

Laura asks,“What does your religion say about creation? This would include your estimate on the age of the earth. Do you believe that your beliefs conflict with science?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Converting Hate Against LGBTQ into Love

Submitted 09-29-2020 under OPINION

So, my question is: In this era of increasing fear and hatred, in addition to prayer and moral support, what role can I play in converting hate into love? What actions are suggested?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What is the Holy Spirit?

Submitted 09-21-2020 under OPINION

Laura asks the Christians on the panel to define the Holy Spirit as best they can, and asks others, “ is there any concept that you have which at least somewhat parallels this expression of the Godhead?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Who am I?

Submitted 09-14-2020 under OPINION

Sandra asks, “Am I who I say I am, who others say I am, or am I who God says I am?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Spiritual Practices for a Pandemic

Submitted 09-08-2020 under OPINION

What spiritual practices or grounding practices have helped you during the Pandemic?

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Does Your Tradition Support the Separation Between Church and State? part 2

Submitted 08-31-2020 under OPINION

Taylor asks, “Do you believe in a separation of church and state?”

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: Is Proof of God Important?

Submitted 08-24-2020 under OPINION

Michael asks, "Why do most religions conclude that there is an a priori need to identify and prove God before considering the strong evidence coming to us through psychical research and consciousness studies that consciousness survives death?"

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What Scripture Upholds Your Faith's Teaching on Abortion? part 2

Submitted 08-17-2020 under OPINION

Faith asks, "What is your perspective on abortion, and how do you defend that position based on your sacred scriptures?"

view

Ethics and Religion Talk: What Scripture Upholds Your Faith's Teaching on Abortion? part 1

Submitted 08-10-2020 under OPINION

Faith asks, "What is your perspective on abortion, and how do you defend that position based on your sacred scriptures?"

view

Even Republicans will remember who abandoned them during the pandemic

Submitted 08-06-2020 under OPINION

Frustration of those who are awaiting the fate of the extra $600 for unemployment.

view

Browse